2010 World Council Meeting Minutes and Recap

The following is a recap of the decisions from the 2011 World Council Meeting. For the official wording of the decisions and directives of the World Council, please see the 2011 WCM Minutes available for viewing here. Elections - Jim Farmer (USA) was elected Chairman and Robin Eagleson (IRL) was elected Vice Chairman. Additional members...

Healy Wins J/24 World Championship in Malmö

Tim Healy is the new champion of the J24 class 2010. This crew mastered the various conditions in Malmo and won convincing. Ian Southworth (GBR) sailed good at the end for the silver medal and Andrea Casale took the bronze. Best Swedish boat was Per-Håkan Persson finishing eight.